The APICS Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP) program is acknowledged globally as the leading supply chain management educational & certification program. The CSCP program from APICS encompasses a broader view on the operations in addition to extending beyond the internal operations to cover the entire bandwidth of supply chain right from the suppliers, through to the company, to the end user.

APICS globally has certified more than 21,000 professionals in about 94 countries since its launch in the year 2006.

The CSCP credential from APICS:
• is amongst the most widely recognized educational and certification program for operations and supply chain management professionals around the globe
• is a preferred credential widely sought by thousands of employers & recruiters
• Renders one with a mastery over the supply chain management’s best practices & differentiates one as an industrial expert with specialized, high-level skills & knowledge
• Grasp the required tools to efficiently manage global supply chain schemes like the ones related to the distributors, customers, suppliers, plants around the globe
• acquire the necessary skill sets needed to create consistency & fostering collaboration by means of best practices, usage of common glossary & corporate communication

How to apply for the CSCP exam?

In order to earn your CSCP credential, one needs to pass one complete exam. Prior to taking the exam, certain eligibility criteria needs to be fulfilled. All the eligibility applications need to be received at least two weeks prior to the day you register for the exams.
To be eligible for the CSCP designation, one needs to have completed:
• 3 yrs. of business experience related to supply chain (or)
• Bachelor’s degree or the international equivalent (or)
• CPIM, CFPIM, CIRM, SCOR-P, C.P.M., CSM or CPSM designations

To maintain the CSCP designation
The summarized requirements for the maintenance of certification are listed below:
• Adhere to the APICS Code of Ethics
• Earn a total of 75 maintenance points & apply for maintenance once in every 5 years
• Professional Development points (PDU’s) may be earned in the following areas through:
– Continuous education
–  Through conduct of presentations, publications & educational development
–  Volunteering to serving the operations management profession
– Offering the professional membership
• Failure to maintaining the certification within 5 years may lead to the suspension of certification
• With every year of suspension additional 15 PDU’s may need to be submitted
• If you do not maintain within 5 years of suspended credentials, your certification will be terminated and you will be required to retake your exam